East Coast Railway to run local passenger, intercity trains | Bhubaneswar News

BHUBANESWAR: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to run two local passenger trains (MEMU trains), two intercity trains and an inter-state train originating from Odisha stations on different dates starting from March 30.
Bhubaneswar-Kendujhargarh MEMU (68426) will leave Bhubaneswar at 4.35pm with effect from March 30 and reach Kendujhargarh at 9.35pm.
In the return direction, Kendujhargarh-Bhubaneswar MEMU (68425) will start from Kendujhargarh at 6.30am on the very next day and arrive at Bhubaneswar at 11.05am.
Puri-Angul MEMU (68422) will leave Puri at 4.45pm with effect from April 5 and reach Angul at 9.30pm.
In the return direction, this local train will leave Angul at 5.45am with effect from April 6 and reach Puri at 10.20am.
The intercity trains were Sambalpur-Puri special and Puri-Paradip special. Sambalpur-Puri Special will leave Sambalpur at 6am and arrive at Puri at 12.50pm with effect from April 3.
In the return direction, this train will leave Puri at 3.45pm and reach Sambalpur at 10.10pm the same day.
Puri-Paradip special will leave Puri at 6.15am with effect from April 7 and reach Paradip at 10.15am.
In the return direction, it will leave Paradip at 6pm and arrive at Puri at 10.10 pm on the same day.
The inter-state train Puri-Hatia Special (08452) will leave Puri at 8.30pm with effect from April 1 and reach Hatia at 10.45am on the following days.
In the return direction, this train from Hatia will leave at 4pm and arrive at Puri at 6.10am on the next day.
Meanwhile, the ECoR will extend the Visakhapatnam-Jagdalpur-Visakhapatnam Special up to Kirandul with effect from April 1. This train will pass via Koraput and Jeypore stations in Odisha.
The passengers have been urging the ECoR to start local passenger and intercity trains in the state for the benefit of daily commuters and common people. TOI had reported on this issue on Tuesday.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: